Who won this year’s Melbourne Cup?

Who won this year's Melbourne Cup?
Without A Fight (IRE) ridden by Mark Zahra wins the Lexus Melbourne Cup at Flemington Racecourse on November 07, 2023 in Flemington, Australia. (Photo by Pat Scala/Racing Photos)

If you were one of the few that didn’t get to turn off everything to tune into the 2023 Melbourne Cup then HorseBetting has you covered.

Here at Horsebetting.com.au we are all about putting all the important horse racing and betting information right at the your fingertips, and that goes double for the Melbourne Cup.

We’ve got full lists of previous Melbourne Cup winners, the complete history of the Melbourne Cup, past Melbourne Cup results; and we’ve even tried our best to steer you in to the 2023 Melbourne Cup winner with our Melbourne Cup betting guide.

United States Racing Table

Racing Table

Who won the 2023 Melbourne Cup?

To put the record straight, this year’s Melbourne Cup winner was Without A Fight, who won the Caulfield Cup/Melbourne Cup double, which hasn’t been accomplished since 2001 when Ethereal achieved the double.

Not only did Mark Zahra ride Without A Fight to the Caulfield Cup/Melbourne Cup double but also has won the Melbourne Cup back-to-back after winning in 2022 with Gold Trip.

Without A Fight winning the 2023 Melbourne Cup

Melbourne Cup Runner-by-Runner betting guide & racing tips

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments