Who won the 2021 Melbourne Cup?

2021 Melbourne Cup champion Verry Elleegant.

Life moves fast and sometimes it is hard to keep up; so you’d be forgiven for forgetting important life information like “Who won the 2021 Melbourne Cup?”

Here at Horsebetting.com.au we are all about putting all the important horse racing and betting information right at the your fingertips, and that goes double for the Melbourne Cup.

We’ve got full lists of previous Melbourne Cup winners, the complete history of the Melbourne Cup, past Melbourne Cup results; and we’ve even tried our best to steer you in to the 2023 Melbourne Cup winner with our Melbourne Cup betting guide.

For the record, the 2021 Melbourne Cup winner was Verry Elleegant ridden by James McDonald for Chris Waller.

In 2023 James McDonald will ride the Ciaron Maher & David Eustace-trained Gold Trip.

Leviathan trainer Chris Waller will saddle up Soulcombe, Magical Lagoon, Sheraz and More Felons in the 2023 Melbourne Cup.

Verry Elleegant winning the 2021 Melbourne Cup

Melbourne Cup Runner-by-Runner betting guide & racing tips

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments