All Star Mile

All Star Mile

Group One Betting Guide
Date: March 16, 2019
Location: Flemington Racecourse
Prize Money: $5,000,000
Distance: 1,600m

The All Star Mile is a special conditions race for middle distance horses.

Raced at WFA conditions during the Autumn Racing Carnival in , the race is ran over the mile and will be rotated year-to-year across the city’s top-tier tracks Flemington, Caulfield and Moonee Valley.

The unique aspect of this event is the fact that racing fans will dictate which horses run in the All Star Mile. The punters will vote in ten of the fourteen horses to run in the race with four slots reserved for wild card entry.

The inaugural All Star Mile was ran on March 16, 2019 at Flemington.

2020 All Star Mile betting odds

There are no odds yet available for the 2020 All-Star Mile.

We will keep you updated as soon as the field is set and the markets open.

Best bookmakers for the All Star Mile

The bookmakers were keen to get involved straight away with the All Star Mile and very few hesitated when it came to installing markets on the event.

Below you can find a list of the online bookmakers you can trust, all of which have comprehensive reviews.

United States Sport Table

Sport Table

2019 All-Star Mile result

1stMystic Journey ($3.60)
2ndHartnell ($3.10)
3rdAlizee ($1.80)

Previous All Star Mile Fields

  • Number Horse Trainer Barrier Jockey Weight
    1 BALF’S CHOICE Ryan Balfour 3 59kg
    2 URBAN RULER 8 59kg
    3 GRUNT 15 Damien Oliver 59kg
    4 ALIZEE James Cummings 12 Hugh Bowman 57kg
    5 AMPHIRITRITE David & Ben Hayes, Tom Dabernig 14 Craig Williams 54kg
    6 FOUNDRY Terry Kelly 17 John Allen 59kg
    7 MATERIAL MAN Justin Warwick 10 Lucy Warwick 59kg
    8 MAN OF HIS WORD Dean Krongold 18 59kg
    7 MOSS ‘N’ DALE Peter Gelagotis 6 Jack Martin 59kg
    10 MR MONEY BAGS 5 59kg
    TOTAL : 10
    1 HAPPY CLAPPER Patrick Webster 9 Blake Shinn 59kg
    2 MYSTIC JOURNEY Adam 16 Anthony Darmanin 54kg
    3 HARTNELL James Cummings 2 William Buick 59kg
    4 HAWKSHOT David & Ben Hayes, Tom Dabernig 4 56kg
    TOTAL : 4
    1 LE ROMAIN 1 Dwayne Dunn 59kg
    TOTAL : 1

Nomination process for the All Star Mile

Owners and trainers were presented the opportunity to nominate a horse ahead of the All Star Mile and once the process had closed 130 gallopers were put to the public ahead of the feature event.

The voting period officially opened on Monday 21 January, 2019.

All-Star Mile past winners

All-star Mile past winners
Year All-Star Mile Past Winner
2019 Mystic Journey

Comments are closed.